How do I cancel or delete a Facebook event?
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Mobile Browser Help
Basic Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
Once you've deleted an event, you won't be able to restore the event. If you delete an event by accident, you must create a new event .How do I cancel or delete a Facebook event?
To cancel or delete your event:
- From your Feed, click Events in the left menu. You may have to click See More first.
- Go to your event page.
- Click and select Cancel Event.
- Select Cancel Event or Delete Event.
- Click Confirm. Keep in mind that a notification will be sent to everyone who was invited and hasn't already declined or removed themselves from the invite.
Note: When you cancel an event you'll no longer be able to make changes to it, but people will still be able to post. When you delete an event, everything will be deleted and no one will be able to post.